Friday, 13 March 2015

Library Haul #10

library haul 10 e-eliseetc

You, Austin Grossman (2013)
Having read somewhere that this gaming-themed novel is perfect for fans of Ready Player One (Ernest Cline), which happens to be a favourite of mine, I thought it would be worth picking up. The synopsis sounds very intriguing and I'm looking forward to finding out more!

Unwind, Neal Shusterman (2007)
I first read this book back in 2012 and the Unwind series has remained one of my favourites when it comes to YA dystopian tales. My mum is currently making her way through the series so when she finished with the first installment I thought I'd hold on to it myself with the hope I'll be able to find time to make it my third re-read of the year.

Buy.ology, Martin Lindstrom (2008)
I recently heard about this non-fiction title over on Ahem, It's Emme where Emily recommended it as a great way to learn more about the psychlogy behind how we shop. According to the blurb the author is a branding guru so I think this one could be a very interesting read!

The City Of Ember: The Graphic Novel, Jeanne DuPrau (2012)
This graphic novel is a re-telling of DuPrau's 2003 dystopian novel of the same name which is also on my 'to-read' list. As yet I haven't had much luck with finding any graphic novels that I love (Powerpuff Girls aside!), so I'm hoping this quick read will be one to add to the favourites list.

Don't forget to catch up on my last Library Haul & follow me on Goodreads for more reading updates! 
SHARE:
© e-elise etc | All rights reserved.
Blogger Templates by pipdig